Appendix B: COMMUNITIES IN MAINE'S COASTAL ZONE

The "coastal zone" designated under Maine's coastal zone management program (see attached map) is comprised of the entire land and water area of the following cities, towns, and other minor civil divisions that are located on waters subject to tidal influence as well as submerged lands and waters seaward to the three-mile limit of state ownership recognized under the federal Submerged Lands Act:

Addison Brooksville Dresden

Alna Brunswick East Machias

Arrowsic Bucksport Eastport

Arundel Calais Edgecomb

Augusta Camden Eddington

Bangor Cape Elizabeth Edmunds Twp.

Bar Harbor Castine Eliot

Bath Chebeague Ellsworth

Beals Chelsea Falmouth

Belfast Cherryfield Farmingdale

Biddeford Columbia Frankfort

Blue Hill Columbia Falls Franklin

Boothbay Cranberry Isles Freeport

Boothbay Harbor Criehaven Twp. Frenchboro

Bowdoinham Cumberland Friendship

Bradley Cushing Gardiner

Bremen Cutler Georgetown

Brewer Damariscotta Gouldsboro

Bristol Deer Isle Hallowell

Brooklin Dennysville Hampden

Hancock Old Orchard Beach Southport

Harpswell Orland Steuben

Harrington Orono Stockton Springs

Isle Au Haut Orrington Stonington

Islesboro Owls Head Sullivan

Jonesboro Pembroke Surry

Jonesport Penobscot Swans Island

Kennebunk Perkins Twp. Thomaston

Kennebunkport Perry T7 SD

Kittery Phippsburg Tremont

Lamoine Pittston Trenton

Lincolnville Portland Trescott Twp.

Long Island Prospect Veazie

Lubec Randolph Verona

Machias Richmond Vinalhayen

Machiasport Robbinston Waldoboro

Marshfield Rockland Warren

Matinicus Isle Plt. Rockport Wells

Milbridge Roque Bluffs West Bath

Monhegan Island Plt. Saco Westport

Mount Desert St. George Whiting

Muscle Ridge Shoals Twp. Scarborough Winter Harbor

Newcastle Searsport Winterport

Nobleboro Sedgewick Wiscasset

North Haven Sorrento Woolwich

Northport South Berwick Yarmouth

Ogunquit South Bristol York

